Youtube!

I have uploaded my first video on youtube now, check it out at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwDvZJGIfgM
It's in Swedish (most of the time), so all my english readers won't understand so much.
Hopefully I will upload some more videos about life in Malawi in the future!

I've just finished watching "Byosoku 5 centimeters per second", a really good anime movie. It's totally one hour long, divided into three parts. It's about the difficulties with love, distance, time and people. A bit sad, but that's also the beauty of it, because it's sad in a very subtle and realistic way. I think most people can recognize themselves in some way. You can watch it on youtube, just search for the name and you'll find it.

Also, I've been thinking about love and how to find it and what it really is... because there is so much that you might think is love, but in reality it isn't... many times it's just fears, hopes, needs or dependency.
I think that real love first must come from yourself, because if you don't love yourself then you won't be able to show who you are to other people. If you can't show who you are, how can someone love you for the one you are?
If you show yourself just as you are, you will one day find someone that you feel a special connection with and naturally start spending more time with that person. I believe that this is the way it will happen, that you just start being together more and more and after a while, the Question is answered even though it was never asked.

The big problem is to just love yourself and have the courage to show other people who you really are.
I'm trying, but sometimes I would just like to find someone that I can naturally be myself with, sometimes I just long too much and I lose my patience. Sometimes I would just need some sign, something that can revive my hope again and make me believe that I'm not doing everything in vain.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0