Back in Denmark again

Now I am back in Denmark again. My time in Sweden was really nice, I could do everything I wanted to do.
Meet lots of people and have lots of fun. I never got time to see two persons, though... Jocke and Claire, know that I really would have liked to see you both one last time before Africa, but now I'll have to wait until I get home again.

I really feel that I am ready to go to Africa now. I'm nervous, of course, but that's quite natural. I've also begun to study more seriously, which is great.

Still, I begin to realize more and more that I won't be able to meet any of the people I know in Sweden during the coming seven months. I will really miss their company, I will miss their personalities and miss to be with them.

Also, I don't know so much about my travel to Africa yet, the ticket isn't booked and I don't know how heavy my luggage can be and so on... At least I checked my passport today and it's valid until march 2009, so I don't have to update it.

I got a camera from my parents so that's something I'm really happy about! It's not so big, 7.2 megapixels and a nice camera overall.

Now I'm going to watch a movie about a street child in Africa together with the other volunteers!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mattias the brother

You know that your passport must be valid 6 month after you get home?

2008-01-18 @ 18:43:00
Postat av: Patrik

Yes I do ^^
Kommer ju hem Augusti, så det är c:a 7 månader innan passet går ut. Helt perfekt med andra ord :)

2008-01-18 @ 21:52:47
URL: http://within.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0