Malaria profylax

The malaria profylax that I am taking is called Lariam and can have various side effects. It can be tiredness, depressions, nightmares and hallucinations. The positive thing is that only c:a 5% get these effects.

You take one pill each week, so I started yesterday (Sunday). That day I became really tired in my brain and body between lunch and dinner, I really didn't feel like doing anything at all and had no energy. Then after dinner it wasn't so bad anymore, although I still was a bit tired.

Today (Day 2) I felt that everything was really meaningless, actually during the same time as I was so tired yesterday.
Now I realized that the feeling might come from the malaria medicine, so I decided to not pay it so much attention and drink a cup of hot chocolate instead.

I hope that I won't have to experience the nightmares and the hallucinations, even though it can be instersting in one way... :P

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sanna

Jag har bara en sak att säga. Du är knäpp!!!!

2008-01-28 @ 18:40:32
URL: http://sannat.wordpress.com
Postat av: Patrik

Nejdå, inte knäpp, bara vetenskapligt lagt och nyfiken ^^

2008-01-28 @ 22:58:08
URL: http://within.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0