New Years Concert in Horsens

Every year the different schools that cooperates with Humana helps to arrange a New Years Concert in Horsens.
In out school, we prepared the dinner for the 1700 people that were coming to see the concert.
I can say that it was a quite monotonous work, we rolled 3400 meat rolls, I chopped 1700 slices of leek (purjolök) which was very very boring after a while. Anyway, we got the stuff done and at the concert, people actually seemed to appreciate the dinner we had made.

The concert started at 12 this Saturday with some classical music and then continued through the day and the evening into the night with breaks for food once in a while. Around 23.30 the concert was (finally) over, but some parts of it was actually really good. After the concert there was something of a disco with live music arranged and we all danced as crazy after sitting down for 11 hours.

This was my first real classical concert (with some modern music as well) and also the first time I heard some great classical singers. I must say that they are very skilled and that opera is very hard to sing, but as one of the teachers said: "It's as hard to sing as it is to listen to"... There's some truth in that actually.
I think opera doesn't really give any message to the audience, it's not really about expressing something special with the music, at least not the opera I've listened to. It's just about singing stuff that is difficult to sing, basically.

Now there's many different opera singers so I only talk about those I've heard, remember that!

So now I'm back to the usual work, which is a bit tiring since the students always brings their personal problems to the school (that's the reason they're here). Still, my co-workers are nice and some of the students are too. Also, the other DI's are nice as well so it's actually not so bad.

Oh, and I'm planning to take one last trip to Sweden as well. Probably in the very beginning of February and if I'm lucky I might be able to fly to Malawi from Arlanda (Stockholm) instead of Copenhagen, it would be really nice. Then I can get the chance to meet some people I didn't meet during the Christmas holiday and also leave all stuff that I won't need in Africa (like winter clothes).

One more thing. I spoke to Mattias (my little brother) on the phone yesterday for several hours, it was really nice. Those who know me won't be surprised that we discussed role playing games all the time ^^
And I didn't tell him the Dark Secret of the Genetically Modified Gestapo Ninjas with Cybertech (moahaha).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0