Thoughts and doubts

I've had a wonderful christmas and new years eve, probably the best ever actually.
I got some nice presents, although I didn't get a digital camera, but that's okay.
I celebrated christmas at home, it was the first time, since we usually go to my grand mother and celebrate there. Now she's getting too old and she's moving out of her house to an apartment instead, so that's why we were here.
I celebrated New Year's Eve together with my younger brother, his girlfriend and three friends. It was really nice, we played some games, cracked the fireworks and saw 1408. Basically there was no alcohol, just one glas of wine, which made the evening even more nice. I don't really like to hang out with lots of drunk people, I have more fun sober.
I also saw "The Prestige" and "The Notebook" ("Dagboken" på svenska), I like both movies very much. 1408 isn't really my kind of movie, but it's okay.

It's really nice to be home for a longer period, now I can relax and just do the things I want to do.
Still, I'm scared to go to Malawi... I mean, it's such a big thing and I don't really have anyone I can trust down there, except myself. At least I've heard good things about my project leader.

I don't really have any passion, though... I mean, I feel like nothing is missing in my life, except one thing: love.
I know it's something that comes with time and that you have to be patient and all that, but that doesn't make me long for it less.
Everything else is really good in my life: I'm going to Malawi to work as a volunteer, which is fantastic, I have some very good friends and a fantastic family, I'm going to move to Gävle after Malawi and get a job there, which is what I really want to do.
Well well... I guess that things will work out with time, I just have to be a little more patient. Just live in the present and not worry too much.

Happy 2008 to you all!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Persilja

When you wish upon a star!

2008-01-06 @ 16:00:29
Postat av: Olivia

The Prestige tycker jag är lite halvobehaglig, men bra. The Notebook gillar jag men är lite för mycket chickflick för mig egentligen :P

2008-01-07 @ 18:27:43
Postat av: Patrik

Jag gillar The Prestige just för att den har det där obehaget, känner mer obehag av den än skräckfilmer faktiskt.

2008-01-07 @ 21:36:07
URL: http://within.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0